Mum/Wife – Online Christmas Shopping Success

A few days ago I posted about how I got ripped off when doing my Christmas shopping online.

But my online Christmas shopping experience wasn’t all bad. I discovered a really cool little business that I bought quite a few things from.

A few weeks before Christmas I received this message from SportyDad

20130126-110451.jpg

I love the office Kris Kringle but it can be tough to buy a present for a colleague, whom you often don’t know very well and usually have a very limited budget. Apparently SportyDad’s KK had gone to an office fancy dress as Dorothy.

I did some thinking and searching on Pinterest and started to wonder if anyone made any “Keep Calm” style stuff for Wizard of Oz. When I googled it – I found this website Typo Pop.
They sell wall art designs that you download yourself and print however you want. Their designs are dedicated to all things pop culture.

So for $5 I downloaded the “Keep Calm and Click Three Times” design and SportyDad bought a Photo Travel Mug from Officeworks and this is what we came up with:

20130126-111936.jpg

I found some other cool designs on the Typo Pop site that I bought too. A couple of Harry Potter ones that I love. I think I’ll put them on my desk at work and made some cute gift tags using some freebie Christmas designs.

A few different designs popped up on their FB page, so I placed a request and got a couple of posters made for SportyDad (aka BonJovi fan). I had the requested designs in less than three days (and for bargain price of $5 each) Printed at Officeworks for $10 and in a $5.99 Ikea frame and I have an awesome personal present!

20130205-003303.jpg
Not bad for a total of $41.98!

So my adventures of online shopping weren’t entirely ruined !

If you can’t already tell – I love these posters and I’ll be giving one away from Friday, so comeback and check it out! In the meantime – LIKE Typo Pop

Happy Tuesday! Linking up with Essentially Jess for IBOT

5 thoughts on “Mum/Wife – Online Christmas Shopping Success

  1. That looks like an awesome site! I’m always on the lookout for good online stores, and good ideas for presents, I always seem to get so stuck. x Karen #teamIBOT

  2. What a great idea – thanks for sharing. Will definitely be popping over to have a look at what they have to offer.
    Have the best Tuesday !
    Me
    #IBOT visitor

  3. Pingback: Typo Pop Poster Giveaway | Mum Wife Teacher Nerd

Leave a Reply

